SIGCOMM Officers

Executive committee, board appointees, Sigcomm Technical Steering Committee, and ToN steering committee.

Chair* (elected 7/1/2009, term expires 6/30/2013)

Bruce S. Davie
Cisco Systems, Inc.
1414 Massachusetts Ave.
Boxborough, MA 01719
Voice: +1-978-936-1292
bdavie (at) cisco (dot) com


Vice Chair* (elected 7/1/2009, term expires 6/30/2013)

Henning Schulzrinne
Department of Computer Science
Columbia University
M/S 0401, 1214 Amsterdam Avenue
New York, NY 10027-7003, USA
Voice: +1 212-939-7000
E-mail: hgs (at) cs (dot) columbia (dot) edu


Secretary-Treasurer* (elected 7/1/2009, term expires 6/30/2013)

Tilman Wolf
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of Massachusetts
Amherst, MA 01003-9284
Voice: +1 413-545-0757
Fax: +1 413-545-1993


CCR Editor* (appointed 10/1/2008, term expires 10/1/2012)

S. Keshav
Room 3514, David R. Cheriton School of Computer Science, Davis Center,
200 University Ave. West,
Waterloo, ON N2L 3G1, Canada
Voice: (519) 888 4567 x34456
Fax: (519) 885 1208
Email: keshav (at) uwaterloo (dot) ca


Information Services Director (appointed 11/1/2007, appointment expires with Chair)

Neil Spring
Department of Computer Science and UMIACS
4133 A.V. Williams Bldg.
University of Maryland
College Park, MD, 20742, USA
Voice: +1 301 405 2909
Fax: +1 301 405 6707
Email: or nspring at cs dot umd dot edu.


ACM SIG Program Coordinator

Fran Spinola
Association for Computing Machinery
Office of SIG Services
2 Penn Plaza - Suite 701
New York, NY 10121-0701
Voice: +1 212 626 0603
Fax: +1 212 302 5826

SIGCOMM Education Director (appointed 3/10/2010, appointment expires with Chair)

Olivier Bonaventure
Université catholique de Louvain (UCL)
Place Sainte Barbe 2
B-1348 Louvain-la-Neuve, Belgium
Voice : +32-10-473150
Fax : +32-10-450345
E-mail: olivier (dot) bonaventure (at) uclouvain (dot) be


SIGCOMM Past Chair* (ex-officio, appointment expires with Chair)

Mark Crovella
Department of Computer Science
Boston University
111 Cummington Street
Boston, MA 02215, USA
Voice: +1 617-353-8923
Fax: +1 617-353-6457
E-mail: crovella (at) cs (dot) bu (dot) edu

Award Committee Chair (appointed 6/15/2011, appointment expires with Chair)

Bruce Maggs
Duke University
308 Research Dr
Durham NC 27708-0129
Phone: +1 (919) 660-6523
Email: bmm at cs dot duke dot edu

Conference Coordinator Emeritus (appointed 10/1/2007, appointment expires with Chair)

Joe Touch
Suite 1001
4676 Admiralty Way
Marina del Rey, CA 90292-6695, USA
Voice: 310-448-9151
Fax: 310-448-9300

Coordinator, SIGCOMM Annual Conference (appointed 10/1/2007, appointment expires with Chair)

Jaudelice Cavalcante de Oliveira
ECE Department, Bossone 312
Drexel University
3141 Chestnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104-2875, USA
Voice: (215) 895-2248
Fax: (215) 895-1695

* indicates a member of the SIGCOMM executive committee
+ indicates term expires with the appointing elected Chair's term

SIGCOMM Conference Technical Steering Committee

The Technical Steering Committee selects and advises PC chairs for the annual conference. Two members are appointed each year for 3 year terms. The SIGCOMM Conference Co-ordinator is also an ex-officio member of the TSC. The current members of the committee are:

Jen Rexford, Princeton (acting chair)
jrex (at) cs (dot) princeton (dot) edu

Peter Druschel, Max Planck Institute for Software Systems
druschel (at) mpi-sws (dot) org

Ernst Biersack, Eurecom Institute
Ernst.Biersack (at) eurecom (dot) fr

K. K. Ramakrishnan, AT&T Labs Research
kkrama (at) research (dot) att (dot) com

Konstantina (Dina) Papagiannaki, Intel Labs
dina (dot) papagiannaki (at) intel (dot) com

Stefan Savage, UCSD
savage (at) cs (dot) ucsd (dot) edu

IEEE/ACM Transactions on Networking (ToN) Steering Committee

The IEEE and ACM jointly publish the Transactions on Networking. There are three societies involved: ACM SIGCOMM, IEEE Communications Society, and IEEE Computer Society. Each society appoints three members to the steering committee. The chair of the committee has a two year tenure and rotates among the three societies. The ACM representatives are appointed by and serve at the pleasure of the ACM Publications Board (there is no fixed term).

Mostafa Ammar
801 Atlantic Drive
College of Computing
Georgia Institute of Technology
Atlanta, Georgia, 30332-0280, USA
Voice: +1 404 894 3292
Email: "Last Name" AT cc dot gatech dot edu

ACM representative, appointed 10/21/2005

S. Keshav
Room 3514, David R. Cheriton School of Computer Science, Davis Center,
200 University Ave. West,
Waterloo, ON N2L 3G1, Canada
Voice: (519) 888 4567 x34456
Fax: (519) 885 1208
Email: keshav (at) uwaterloo (dot) ca

ACM representative appointed 2/4/2010

Russel Harris 
1515 Broadway 
New York, NY 10036 
Voice: +1 212 626 0595 

ACM representative appointed April 1995